Cosumnes River College

Cosumnes River College — Fall 2016 LRCFT Events 

LRCFT Membership and Informational Meetings:
Join faculty colleagues for conversation and complimentary food and beverages. LRCFT representatives will provide information on our contract, relevant legislation, and the budget.
Thursday, Sept. 15,  3:00-7:00 pm La Estrella Taqueria (College Square Mall near main campus)
Wednesday, Oct. 12 3:00-7:00 pm La Estrella Taqueria
Thursday, Nov. 17 3:00-7:00 pm La Estrella Taqueria
Monday, Dec. 5 3:00-7:00 pm La Estrella Taqueria

Contract Education Workshops:
Join small-group sessions with LRCFT leaders to learn more about specific areas of the contract.
Wednesday, Sept. 14 12:00-1:30 pm :: The Peer Review Process and Self-Study :: Orchard Room
Friday, Sept. 23 11:00-1:00 pm :: Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty and Our Contract :: Orchard Room
Thursday, Oct. 13 12:00-1:30 pm :: Student Behavior and Classroom Safety :: Orchard Room
Wednesday, Oct. 19 12:15-1:45 pm :: Faculty Academic Freedom Rights :: Orchard Room
Thursday, Nov. 17 1:30-3:00 pm :: Student Complaints and Grievances :: Orchard Room Wednesday, Nov. 30 12:00-1:30 pm :: Tips for Faculty Salary Advancement :: Orchard Room

Contract Negotiations Forums:
Learn more about the LRCFT faculty contract and shape priorities in the upcoming negotiations process.
Tuesday, Sept. 27 12:30-2:30 pm All Faculty Contract Negotiations Meeting #1 Orchard Room
Wednesday, Oct. 12 12:00-2:00 pm :: Part-Time/Adjunct Contract Negotiations Forum :: SOC Conf. Room
Tuesday, Nov. 29 12:30-2:30 pm :: All Faculty Contract Negotiations Meeting #2 :: Orchard Room

Campus Events:
Help foster discussion and democracy throughout our campus community.
Wednesday, Aug. 31 12:00-1:30 pm :: Film: The Last Truck: Closing of a GM Plant :: T116
September-October :: Ongoing Voter Registration Drive :: Main Campus